



Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes December 19, 2023

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on December 19, 2023.

Trustees present: Roger Moe, Chair; George Soule, Vice Chair; Alex Cirillo, Micah Coatie, Jay Cowles, Dawn Erlandson, Jim Grabowska, Tim Huebsch, Idman Ibrahim, Jerry Janezich, Javier Morillo, Chris Richter, Kathy Sheran, Cheryl Tefer

Trustees absent: April Nishimura

Staff present: Scott Olson, Chancellor

The meeting materials and audio recording of the meeting are available here.

Chair Moe called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

Approval of 2023-2025 Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Personnel Plan for Administrators

Chair Moe welcomed everyone and stated the purpose of this special meeting was to approve the 2023-2025 Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Personnel Plan for Administrators and the 2023-2025 Minnesota State College Faculty (MSCF) Master Agreement. Chair Moe invited Eric Davis, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Chris Dale, Senior System Director for Labor Relations, to provide a summary of the Master Agreement.

Chair Moe then called on members of the Board to comment on the proposed contract.

Trustee Soule made the motion to approve and Trustee Huebsch seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Trustee Cirillo Yes
Trustee Coatie Yes
Trustee Cowles Yes
Trustee Erlandson Yes
Trustee Grabowska Yes
Trustee Huebsch Yes

Trustee Ibrahim Yes Trustee Janezich Yes Chair Moe Yes Trustee Morillo Yes Trustee Nishimura Absent Trustee Richter Yes Trustee Sheran Yes Vice Chari Soule Yes Trustee Tefer Yes

The board voted unanimously to approve the recommended motion.

Approval of 2023-2025 Minnesota State College Faculty Master Agreement

Chair Moe called on Eric Davis, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Chris Dale, Senior System Director for Labor Relations, to provide a summary of the Master Agreement.

Chair Moe then called on members of the Board to comment on the proposed contract. Chair Moe expressed thanks to both MSCF and Labor Relations for their hard work and persistence.

Trustee Soule made the motion to approve and Trustee Huebsch seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Trustee Cirillo Yes Trustee Coatie Yes **Trustee Cowles** Yes Trustee Erlandson Yes Trustee Grabowska Yes Trustee Huebsch Yes Trustee Ibrahim Yes Trustee Janezich Yes Chair Moe Yes Trustee Morillo Yes Trustee Nishimura Absent Trustee Richter Yes Trustee Sheran Yes Vice Chari Soule Yes Trustee Tefer Yes

The board voted unanimously to approve the recommended motion.

Adjournment

Chair Moe adjourned the meeting at 9:28 a.m.