

AGENDA ITEM SUMMARY

NAME: Board of Trustees

DATE: June 18, 2024

TITLE: Presidential Emeriti Recognition

oxtimes Action

□ Review and Discussion

oxtimes This item is required by policy

PRESENTERS Scott Olson, Chancellor

PURPOSE

Three presidents will be recognized and awarded Presidential Emeriti status TODAY.

BACKGROUND

Pursuant to Board Policy 4.8, Emeritus Status, Chancellor Olson will present his three recommendations to confer presidential emeritus status upon the following presidents, who have served as presidents in good standing.

Anne Blackhurst: Served as president of Minnesota State University Moorhead from 2014 to 2023.

Adenuga Atewologun: Served as president of Riverland Community College from 2013 to 2023.

Richard Rush: Served as president of Minnesota State University, Mankato from 1992 to 2001.

RECOMMENDED BOARD MOTION

Upon the recommendation of Chancellor Olson, in recognition that the following individuals have served as presidents with great distinction, the Board of Trustees hereby confers the honorary title of President Emeritus upon Anne Blackhurst, Minnesota State University Moorhead; Adenuga Atewologun, Riverland Community College; Richard Rush, Minnesota State University, Mankato.

Date Presented to the Board of Trustees:	6/18/24
Date of Implementation:	6/18/24