

651-201-1705

Audit Committee Meeting Minutes June 17, 2024

A meeting of the Audit Committee of the Board of Trustees was held on June 17, 2024.

Committee members present: Alex Cirillo, Chair; Jay Cowles, Vice Chair; Micah Coatie, Dawn Erlandson, Jim Grabowska, Tim Huebsch,

Committee members absent: April Nishimura

Other board members present: Roger Moe, Javier Morillo, Kathy Sheran, George Soule, Cheryl Tefer

Staff present: Scott Olson, Chancellor; Amy Jorgenson, Chief Audit Officer

Meeting materials and audio recordings are available on the **Board of Trustees website**.

Committee Chair Cirillo called the meeting to order at 10:20 a.m.

Agenda Item 1: Approval of the Meeting Minutes for March 19, 2024

Committee Chair Cirillo asked if there are any changes or amendments to the minutes then asked for a motion to approve. Trustee Huebsch made the motion and Trustee Cowles provided a second.

A roll call vote was conducted and the minutes were approved unanimously.

Agenda Item 2: Chief Audit Officer Annual Report

Committee Chair Cirillo invited Amy Jorgenson, Chief Audit Officer to present the Chief Audit Officer Annual Report, as detailed in the meeting materials.

This being an informational item, there was no vote taken.

Agenda Item 3: Review and Approve Fiscal Year 2025 Internal Auditing Plan

Committee Chair Cirillo invited Amy Jorgenson along with Melissa Primus, Deputy Director for the Office of Internal Auditing to present the Fiscal Year 2025 Internal Auditing Plan, as detailed in the meeting materials.

Committee Chair Cirillo asked committee members to consider the following recommended committee motion:

The Audit Committee recommends the Board of Trustees approves the Office of Internal Auditing's annual internal auditing plan for fiscal year 2025, as presented.

Trustee Huebsch made the motion and Trustee Grabowska seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Yes
Yes
Absent

The committee voted to approve the recommended motion.

Adjournment

The committee chair adjourned the meeting at 10:55 a.m.