



Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes November 15, 2022

A meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on November 15, 2022.

Trustees present: Roger Moe, Chair; George Soule, Vice Chair; Victor Ayemobuwa, Alex Cirillo, Jay Cowles, Dawn Erlandson, Tim Huebsch, Jerry Janezich, April Nishimura, Kathy Sheran, Cheryl Tefer

Trustees absent: Asani Ajogun, Jim Grabowska, Javier Morillo, Oballa Oballa

Staff present: Devinder Malhotra, Chancellor

The meeting materials for this meeting are available here, starting on page 18. An audio recording of the meeting is available here.

Chair Moe called the meeting to order at 3:25 p.m.

Emeritus Recognition

Chair Moe shared the following recommendation forwarded from the Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee:

Upon the recommendation of Chancellor Malhotra, in recognition that the following individuals have served as presidents with great distinction, the Board of Trustees hereby confers the honorary title of President Emeritus upon:

- Dennis Bona, Northland Community and Technical College
- Richard Davenport, Minnesota State University, Mankato
- Connie Gores, Southwest Minnesota State University
- Faith Hensrud, Bemidji State University and Northwest Technical College
- Patrick Johns, Anoka-Ramsey Community College and Lake Superior College
- Laura Urban, Alexandria Technical and Community College

A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Trustee Ajogun Absent
Trustee Ayemobuwa Yes
Trustee Cirillo Yes
Trustee Cowles Yes

Trustee Erlandson Yes Trustee Grabowska Absent Trustee Huebsch Yes Trustee Janezich Yes Trustee Moe Yes Trustee Morillo Absent Trustee Nishimura Yes Trustee Oballa Absent Trustee Sheran Yes Trustee Soule Yes Trustee Tefer Yes

The board voted to approve the recommended motion. Chair Moe invited the new presidents emeritus to make remarks.

Adjournment

Chair Moe adjourned the meeting at 3:53 p.m.