

Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee Meeting Minutes March 20, 2024

A meeting of the Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee of the Board of Trustees was held on March 20, 2024.

Committee members present: George Soule, Chair; Kathy Sheran, Vice Chair; Tim Huebsch, Jerry Janezich, Cheryl Tefer

Committee members absent: Micah Coatie, Javier Morillo

Other board members present: Alex Cirillo, Jay Cowles, Dawn Erlandson, Jim Grabowska, Idman Ibrahim, Rober Moe, Christopher Richter

Staff present: Scott Olson, Chancellor; Eric Davis, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Meeting materials and audio recordings are available on the **Board of Trustees website**.

Committee Chair Soule called the meeting to order at 11:15 a.m.

Agenda Item 1: Approval of the Meeting Minutes for November 15, 2023

Committee Chair Soule asked if there are any changes or amendments to the minutes then asked for a motion to approve. Trustee Sheran made the motion and Trustee Huebsch provided a second.

A roll call vote was conducted and the minutes were approved unanimously.

Agenda Item 2: Appointment of President for Winona State University

Committee Chair Soule invited Vice Chancellor Davis to present the Appointment of President for Winona State University, as detailed in the meeting materials.

Committee Chair Soule asked committee members to consider the following recommended committee motion:

The Board of Trustees, upon the recommendation of Chancellor Olson, appoints Kenneth Janz as President of Winona State University, with the anticipated effective date of March 20, 2024, subject to the completion of an employment agreement. The board authorizes the chancellor, in

consultation with the chair of the board and chair of the Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee, to negotiate and execute an employment agreement in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Personnel Plan for Administrators.

Trustee Janezich made the motion and Trustee Huebsch seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Trustee Coatie Absent
Trustee Huebsch Yes
Trustee Janezich Yes
Trustee Morillo Absent
Trustee Sheran Yes
Trustee Soule Yes
Trustee Tefer Yes

The committee voted to approve the recommended motion.

Adjournment

The committee chair adjourned the meeting at 11:27 a.m.