

651-201-1705

Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee Meeting Minutes November 15, 2022

A meeting of the Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee of the Board of Trustees was held on November 15, 2022.

Committee members present: George Soule, Chair; Kathy Sheran, Vice Chair; Dawn Erlandson, Tim Huebsch, Cheryl Tefer

Committee members absent: Javier Morillo

Other board members present: Victor Ayemobuwa, Alex Cirillo, Jay Cowles, Jerry Janezich, Roger Moe, April Nishimura

Staff present: Devinder Malhotra, Chancellor; Eric Davis, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

The meeting materials for this meeting are available <u>here</u>, starting on page 15. An audio recording of the meeting is available <u>here</u>.

Committee Chair Soule called the meeting to order at 3:09 p.m.

Agenda Item 1: Emeritus Recognition

Committee Chair Soule invited Chancellor Malhotra to present Emeritus Recognition, as detailed in the meeting materials. The meeting materials for this item begin on page 16.

Committee Chair Soule asked committee members to consider the following recommended committee motion:

Upon the recommendation of Chancellor Malhotra, in recognition that the following individuals have served as presidents with great distinction, the Board of Trustees hereby confers the honorary title of President Emeritus upon Dennis Bona, Northland Community and Technical College; Richard Davenport, Minnesota State University, Mankato; Connie Gores, Southwest Minnesota State University; Faith Hensrud, Bemidji State University and Northwest Technical College; Patrick Johns, Anoka-Ramsey Community College and Lake Superior College; Laura Urban, Alexandria Technical and Community College.

Workforce and Organizational Effectiveness Committee Meeting Minutes November 15, 2022

Trustee Sheran made the motion and Trustee Huebsch seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Trustee Erlandson	Yes
Trustee Huebsch	Yes
Trustee Morillo	Absent
Trustee Sheran	Yes
Trustee Soule	Yes
Trustee Tefer	Yes

The committee voted to approve the recommended motion.

Adjournment

The committee chair adjourned the meeting at 3:25 p.m.